NAD BOSS Katana 50

Discussion in 'Amp-a-ridifiers' started by BuddyLee, Dec 16, 2019.

Tags:
  1. BuddyLee

BuddyLee Squier-Nut

Aug 30, 2019
    Liberty SC
    I had been thinking about that Katana that I tested my new Aria Les Paul Junior copy through at the local gun & pawn, a Katana 50 they were asking $150 for. I had just got my $50 rebate check from the state of South Carolina because that guy won the billion dollar Powerball a while back(everyone in the state got $50 for some reason dunno lol).

I looked around the house for things I could trade. I remembered I had five Mini-14 magazines for a rifle I sold almost a decade ago that I no longer have a use for. So with the magazines they let me have it for $110 out the door. I'm pretty stoked. This amp sounds really good. I'm still learning how to use it, and I think I may have to pickup a foot switch for it in order to get the most fun out of it. But even having to tweak the thing by hand it is still pretty easy to operate.
    IMG_20191216_180443368.jpg

They sound great together.
    IMG_20191216_184338331.jpg IMG_20191216_184734548.jpg
    Still trying to figure out what all the different color lights mean. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
    It's like something from Star Trek.
    IMG_20191215_203553583.jpg
    I also got around to hanging those 6 Hercules hangers I ordered from MF on Black Friday, a SDOTH. I prefer hanging my guitars rather than stacking cases against the wall. They get played more that way, and I don't have cases for all of them anyway.

duzie, kenneth, VealCutlet and 13 others like this.
  2. Bluzy

Bluzy Squier-holic

Nov 20, 2017
    Hudson Valley, NY
    The prices on these used ones are coming down and I have been considering one. I don’t know why, I still sound like me no matter what I play. :(

Oh, and Congrats...thats what this should say!

3. fattboyzz

fattboyzz Squier-holic

Nov 29, 2017
    Newnan ,Ga.
  4. BuddyLee

BuddyLee Squier-Nut

Aug 30, 2019
    Liberty SC