Hobbies outside of guitars during lockdown

Taurus

Squier-holic
Sep 8, 2018
North Wales, United Kingdom
Haven’t made a post in a while, back in lockdown again now thought I’d ask what are your hobbies outside of playing or collecting guitars. Myself I’ve been reading history, reading fiction, learning about animals, studying psychology about to start a masters degree in January (1st term will be online only) and watching movies.

I enjoy football (soccer) and I usually go to the gym 5x a week doing boxing but since the start of the year, since the 1st lockdown really I’ve stopped. Being back home I won’t have my old gym I had in Liverpool (where I did my bachelors degree). Its kind of disappointing that I won’t be able to do much sports till this covid or lockdown is over.

I’ve been enjoying going for walks in nature and sometimes just to see some of the regular animals that live around my area lately. But life is starting to get a little still at the moment.

What are your hobbies during this time? Have you been doing nice things lately?

Triple Jim

Guy Who Likes to Play Guitar
Silver Supporting Member
Feb 16, 2018
North Carolina
My daughter and I had a really fun motorcycle ride yesterday. We rode about 80 miles around the John H. Kerr Reservoir on the Kawasaki Ninja 250 and my new Yamaha MT-07. We swapped several times and she really enjoyed it because she's small, and this was the first time she's been able fit on and ride something with power-wheelie type power. She's a good rider and is looking forward to our annual trip to Deals Gap next spring. This is her on the 250:

killboy_ga_dragon_2018_1024.jpg

Taurus

Squier-holic
Sep 8, 2018
North Wales, United Kingdom
Hobbies - does surfing for guitars count?