Saw this at the Library

Discussion in 'Other Guitars' started by daan, Jun 13, 2018.

1. daan

daan Squier-holic

Oct 21, 2013
    Twin Cities
    So our local library has theme months, this one is “Libraries Rock”. They have display windows with various things depending on the theme. Obviously this time they have guitars (the other window has an Ibanez GIO (or is it G10?) Anyway a million years ago when I started playing, a friend had a guitar like the one I posted below. His was Sunburst, and said “Global” on it, but I remember it playing pretty good. Years later he still had it, but had modded it with a Tuna-Matic bridge and a Quarter Pounder pup. He sang and played rhythm, and that guitar was his #1. It sounded great! So of course I had to ask about the display guitars. They told me they were donated, and they’d get back to me about what they were gonna do with them after the displays came down. This Memphis has a Bill Lawrence L-500, so someone liked it enough to mod it...
    The last thing I need is another guitar, but if the price is right, and it’ll help the library out, I can see adding another guitar to the harem...

75D86A35-EC6F-4D2E-9E92-6474B71E07E8.jpeg CCFC9F51-BCAE-4243-8FD6-CE2357A721A7.jpeg 539312E0-0EB5-40E9-B7A1-DC549B99D796.jpeg A38E986D-38A4-4320-9EEF-98DD74A9A67B.jpeg

2. so1om

so1om Dr. Squier

Feb 10, 2010
    Chicago
    That is killer. I never thought that Memphis could be also my beloved Global brand. But dang it if the neck doesn't look similar.

I hope you get it. They would happily take a donation of books, CDs or whatever in exchange for it. OR maybe even you doing a presentation on guitars to kids. There's always room for donations and how-tos.

Kenneth Mountain and dbrian66 like this.
  3. Triple Jim

Triple Jim Squier-holic

Feb 16, 2018
    North Central NC
    That's going to put someone's eye out. :)

Good luck getting it when they're done!

so1om, Kenneth Mountain and dbrian66 like this.
  4. dbrian66

dbrian66 Squier-holic