Quality levels of all the different Squiers

Discussion in 'Squier Stratocasters' started by MyToyBrain, Mar 19, 2020.

Tags:
  1. MyToyBrain

MyToyBrain Squier Talker

Mar 17, 2020
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    I am very new to this and have already seen so many different level Squiers. I understand my Affinity is on the lower end but I am curious what the order of best to worst Squiers are in everyone's opinion. Sorry if there is a discussion already on this.

2. drewcp

drewcp Squier-holic

Dec 14, 2018
    Saint Paul, MN
    Are you only considering current/new guitars, or the entire history of the brand?

Ricky3Fingerd and dbrian66 like this.
  3. pfapin

pfapin Squier-Meister

Mar 6, 2018
    the ILL side
    bullet
    mini
    affinity
    se
    korean squier II
    nc
    standard
    contemporary
    stagemaster
    classic vibe
    pro tone
    japanese squiers

Someone update the list if I left anything out, but that is my knowledge of what all is out there. My list is very subjective and I put it in order from least desirable to most desirable in my opinion... but just because bullet for instance is at the bottom of the list there are some older made bullets that are very desirable I believe, so you cant go in it with the stigmatism that you have about squiers being worst to best, because most squiers arent really all that bad.

4. MyToyBrain

MyToyBrain Squier Talker

Mar 17, 2020
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    The history

5. drewcp

drewcp Squier-holic

Dec 14, 2018
    Saint Paul, MN
    I'm not going to weigh in on that, because some of it is subjective, as there are many models, and many different factories that have produced what is considered to be the same model.

6. drewcp

drewcp Squier-holic

Dec 14, 2018
    Saint Paul, MN
    I will say this though, just to give an example of how subjective it can be, with one opinion of my own.