Offset guitar cases?

Discussion in 'Squier Offset Guitars' started by Treehouse, May 22, 2020.

1. Treehouse

Treehouse Squier-Meister

Dec 4, 2019
    The Arboritum
    The jag is pretty much dialed in now and it needs a case!

Any recommendations? Any experience with the ones Guitar Fetish offer or the Gator equivalent.

I’m happy with my $50 Yaheetech Strat/tele case but it’s a way tight a squeeze for the offset body. Looks like that deal is long gone anyways.

Sorry if you guys are tired of hearing from me about this guitar. I don’t do NGDs often (second in 10 years) so I’m still like a little kid at Christmas!

Best1989 and waynes world like this.
  2. drewcp

drewcp Squier-holic

Dec 14, 2018
    Saint Paul, MN
    I have my Jazzmaster in a generic rectangle case, but I cant remember the model or brand right now. I'm sure someone will know what you need.

Treehouse likes this.
  3. VealCutlet

VealCutlet Squier-holic

Aug 9, 2011
    Brookyn, NYC
    When I take the Jag out of the house I drop it in the same gig bag I use for my Strats/Teles. Jazzmasters needed a little bigger bag and I went with one of the Gator gig bags. I started looking into more heavy duty cases but stopped after I realized I wasn't taking a guitar too far from home any time in the near future.

drewcp and Treehouse like this.
  4. waynes world

waynes world Squier-Nut

Jan 27, 2019
    Saskatoon
    When I had a jag I used a bass case.

drewcp and Treehouse like this.
  5. VealCutlet

VealCutlet Squier-holic

Aug 9, 2011
    Brookyn, NYC
    Treehouse likes this.
  6. Treehouse

Treehouse Squier-Meister

Dec 4, 2019
    The Arboritum
    Thanks for the replies guys. I do have a decent gig bag that is useable. But with little ones around the house, it's nice to have a hard case if I want to stow it away.

@VealCutlet Thanks for the link. I did read that particular case is not up to Gator standards. They do offer a higher-quality Deluxe model GW-JAG for only a few more bucks.