NGD - Sunburst Affinity Strat

Discussion in 'Squier Stratocasters' started by Atlen, Sep 11, 2019.

1. Atlen

Atlen Squier Talker

Jul 19, 2019
    Norway
    This arrived in the mail today. A 2015 Affinity Strat, no scratches or chips, even has the protective plastic on the pickguard and tremolo cover. Came with Fender softbag, Fender strap, Fender Frontman 10G amp, Fender clip-on tuner and some string/fret polish.
    Tuned it and plugged it in and everything works well.
    20190911_122216[1].jpg
    20190911_122226[1].jpg 20190911_122232[1].jpg 20190911_122237[1].jpg 20190911_122250[1].jpg

2. duggerh

duggerh Squier-Meister

Jun 1, 2018
    Pacific Northwest
    Very nice HNGD!

Sent from my LM-Q710(FGN) using Tapatalk

JurnyWannaBe likes this.
  3. mofojar

mofojar Squier-Nut

May 9, 2019
    Calgary, Alberta
    Nice looking Affinity! Glad nygitardag! (Forgive me if that sounds wrong, I'm still learning!)

JurnyWannaBe and duggerh like this.
  4. Davis Sharp

Davis Sharp Dr. Squier

Jan 7, 2016
    Maryland, USA
    Congrats. Play the hell out of it.

BlueSquirrel and JurnyWannaBe like this.
  5. Atlen

Atlen Squier Talker

Jul 19, 2019
    Norway

Almost. Glad is normally used to describe a mood and god (good) is used to describe something. Rest is good

I will, but I feel it needs better pickups... I also have a 2019 Bullet strat and like the sound from that one better.... Has a bit more "bite" to them. I have some pickups from my Epi LP Studio so was thinking it could be fun to convert to HH, but then it won't be a "proper" stratocaster anymore. Another option is to get a set of really nice pickups and make it as good a strat as it can be.
    First of all it needs a setup and some playing to sort out wich direction to go with it.

mofojar likes this.
  6. mofojar

mofojar Squier-Nut

May 9, 2019
    Calgary, Alberta
    Thanks! I was almost thinking "gratulerer med nygitardagen" might work also.