Musically Mr M Here.......

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by MusicallyMrM, Feb 10, 2019.

1. MusicallyMrM

MusicallyMrM Squier Talker

Oct 12, 2011
    North Carolina
    .....from Northeastern North Carolina. Pleased to have made the acquaintance of so many wonderful pickers here. Moreover....that I haven't a gear snob in the bunch (as of yet)

I am a retired music educator. I taught instrumental music (band and orchestra) for over 30 years. Along the way , I've taught guitar (acoustic and electric as well as bass). The guitar has been my fascination since I was a child. We have a lot of great guitarist in my family so I kind of had no choice in developing a real interest even though I majored in Woodwind Studies and piano in college. I remember running into a classical guitarist/instructor while in school named Robin Welch who simply stoked my fire all the more and the rest is history. I own over 30 guitars of different types and value and the ones that mean the most were the parts guitars, the less expensive models, the ones that needed just a little love. Those became just like my "kids" (I have a son and daughter who are both good musicians in their own right) The favorites of the bunch are the Squiers I've acquired along the way. That's what bought me here. :D

I'm really enjoying this place and hope that my contributions might help someone as much as these post have helped this old teacher thus far:)

Also, since I feel like my music tells my story best, check me out @

https://soundcloud.com/musically-mr-m

2. Eddie

Eddie Dr. Squier

Nov 5, 2016
    New York
    Welcome fellow educator. I'm a math teacher teaching 9th grade Algebra I in the South Bronx. I was a former Industrial Engineer for 16 years (last 6 with Steinway and Sons) before switching careers for the past 11 years. :)

I've asked my admin to allow me to teach a beginner guitar class. I received the OK last year, but it never happened. I'll ask again. :)