I legit prefer these guitars.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by HateyMcAmp, Sep 13, 2018.

1. HateyMcAmp

HateyMcAmp Squier Talker

Sep 13, 2018
    Boulder, CO
    B8536A5D-2A7E-490D-A218-8B28B68BACFE.jpeg I recently bought this silly guitar at music go round for $81 after not owning an electric guitar for roughly a decade. That’s a 2000s-ish Bullet that someone turned into a poor mans Tom Delonge Strat.

I’m a professional full time double bassist who definitely owns some expensive gear. I’ve owned many fender electric bass (P, J, Mustangs) as well as a Gibson Les Paul Special and a nice USA made Taylor acoustic. Been through music school and have been around really spiffy guitars day and day out for decades now.

And I love this guitar. The neck is so nice, and for the kind of punk music I play on guitar (which is honestly mostly a hobby) it kicks out some sweet crunchy tones. I owned a Jagmaster Standard in high school too which I felt really similarly about, but I gave it away because I had “nicer” guitars! Live and learn. All of those guitars have been sold long ago, and the Bullet is in the house.

I love how light this guitar is, and it’s sweet thick but kinda jangly sound...whatever this Invader-knockoff is it pairs well with the guitar. It has one sound, but a sound I like a lot! Even my bandmate (who has a half dozen guitars worth over 1k and multiple that come in at 3k+) said he “kind of loved this guitar” and was bummed when I had to run out with it. Really enjoying it through the blues junior we have in my studio, and I just pulled the trigger on one of those little $99 monoprice 5w champ clones because I’m a guitarist again officially and now impulse buy gear. Had a nice session with a drummer buddy the other day....does anyone know a bass player? ;)

SquierTap, so1om, Davey and 8 others like this.
  2. Davis Sharp

Davis Sharp Squier-holic

Jan 7, 2016
    Maryland, USA