Help please.

Discussion in 'Other Guitars' started by bradley86, Oct 11, 2017.

1. bradley86

bradley86 Squier Talker

Oct 11, 2017
    Iowa
    I'm new to this form so if this ends up in the wrong place or I just muck everything up I'm sorry in advance!

I'm trying to find a guitar I seen years ago would of been around 06-07-08 in there somewhere. It was obviously a squier. I seen it at a Best Buy a buddy said they had started selling Instruments so we went to see what they had, and I remember it (the guitar) being the mustang /jag body style it was sunburst with very few switches on it if I remember right only one, the three way for the pickups. The pickups where the soap box humbucker type pickups if I remember they where white..? I remember it being around 145.00 dollars or 175.00 range.

I talked to they guy working there and he said he really liked it but that it didn't stay in tune very well and kind of ended up talking me out of it.. Now years later I want to buy one an make the changes to it and have a nice little player. But after hours of looking and reading I can't find anything.. So I'm hoping maybe one of you will know what it was! I'm at a loss and getting tired of coming up empty! I just want to buy the guitar.

2. Lonn

Lonn Super Moderator Staff Member

Dec 19, 2009
    Carmel IN
    If I remember right Best Buy sold starcasters.

3. Dcbowling80

Dcbowling80 Dr. Squier

Aug 26, 2014
    Laplata MD
    At one point best buy sold a Jagmaster. It would match your description and price range if it was on sale. They were normally around $199. They don't sell them anymore but this is an ad when they did carry them. Screenshot_20171011-203707.png

bradley86, rorygman and vlxerdon like this.
  4. bradley86

bradley86 Squier Talker

Oct 11, 2017
    Iowa