Hard Luck Kings

Discussion in 'Other Guitars' started by Eddie, May 12, 2018.

1. Eddie

Eddie Dr. Squier

Nov 5, 2016
    New York
    Kenneth Mountain and eaglesgift like this.
  2. Luvs2yoko

Luvs2yoko Squier-holic

Jan 19, 2014
    Pa
    I have no experience personally with HLK guitars.I belong to a few groups that give them mixed reviews. It seems people love them or hate them. A friend owns a tele copy, and he said it needed quite a bit of work to play well. They are certainly cheap enough.

Eddie and Kenneth Mountain like this.
  3. Kenneth Mountain

Kenneth Mountain Dr. Squier

Jan 27, 2016
    North Tonawanda, NY

They look like they need RRG units ? other than that the price is righteous

Eddie likes this.
  4. Eddie

Eddie Dr. Squier

Nov 5, 2016
    New York
    That's what I'm finding also. Lots of people bashing it, and lots of people loving them. Not sure I want to risk it.

The youtube reviews seem positive, but the comments aren't always so nice. That tells me a lot.

But when the company claims that they do a set up and all the works before sending it .... and many people claim otherwise, I question the authenticity of the company's claims.

Fudge it. I was just grasping at straws ...

Kenneth Mountain likes this.
  5. Eddie

Eddie Dr. Squier

Nov 5, 2016
    New York
    Hollah. Looks wicked. Great price. I'm GASing ...

Kenneth Mountain and dbrian66 like this.
  6. Lonn

Lonn Administrator Staff Member

Dec 19, 2009
    Carmel IN
    Admin Post
    My local GC had a few a couple of years ago that I assumed came in on trade. The white LP copy was pretty decent.

Kenneth Mountain, Eddie and dbrian66 like this.
  7. Gloveberg

Gloveberg Squier-holic

Aug 30, 2015
    West Texas
    "Designed For You in Southern California"

More than likely they import them in from overseas like other people (Rondo, GFS, etc.).

8. Acidhouse

Acidhouse Squier-holic

Sep 16, 2010
    Birmingham . . . Alabama