Daphne Blue Deluxe Strat bundle

Discussion in 'Squier Stratocasters' started by Lapk78, Nov 12, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Lapk78

Lapk78 Squier Talker

Oct 23, 2019
    San Antonio, TX
    Hi All,

There is a seller near me with a Daphne Blue Deluxe Strat (said to be mint condition) that comes with a 15-watt Peavy Vyper, gig bag, and instrument cable for $300 USD. I've been in the market for an affordable guitar to keep in my classroom (I'm a math teacher). This is a little more than I had hoped to spend, but I suppose I would have needed an amp as well as the guitar. The seller is firm on his price. So, what's the consensus on these Deluxe models? They sound pretty good from the reviews online, but maybe some of you knowledgeable people have some first-hand experience and opinions. ALSO, does anyone have any opinion on this amp? It feels like $300 is an acceptable price, but would like your thoughts. Thanks in advance. --Lyle

Squier Deluxe Strat(1).jpg Squier Deluxe Strat.jpg Squier Deluxe Strat(2).jpg Peavy Vyper.jpg

KSTU, Mr Bones, radiotech and 9 others like this.
  2. Ace38

Ace38 Squier-holic

Jul 19, 2016
    Tulsa, OK.
    Deluxes are pretty good guitars, I've got the pearl white one. Neck isnt quite as chunky as I like but that doesnt mean its slim. A deluxe in good shape will sell for around $250 used usually, so 300 with the other stuff is pretty reasonable I think.

3. wickedtools

wickedtools Squier-holic

May 16, 2010
    west texas
    Here is my Squier “Rose” Deluxe:)
    A6DA68CB-152D-48E8-BA89-30C53F4CC0F6.jpeg

4. Well as you know they're not making them anymore, so you'll have to rely on the used market like this one.
    Probably fair market value. Not over or under priced. I really like my metallic pearl version. Let us know.;)
    Cheers, Barrie.

5. strat_strummer

strat_strummer Squier-holic

Nov 24, 2018
    Burnin some Nitro...
  6. fattboyzz

fattboyzz Squier-holic

Nov 29, 2017
    Newnan ,Ga.