BIAS FX Software

Discussion in 'Home Recording and Studios' started by TimTheViking, Feb 28, 2020.

1. TimTheViking

TimTheViking Squier-holic

OK, first please excuse the total noob I am on this.
    As a "we're sorry" gift, Positive Grid has given it's Spark patient waiters a free copy of their BIAS FX 2 software. Cool! I've download and installed it on my Mac, but now what? I'm clueless on how to hook in guitar, amp, etc. so that I can begin using it. Can someone point me in the right direction as to what else I need and what I need to do? You can roll your eyes and laugh all you want as long as you point me in the right direction. You won't hurt my feelings.
    Thanks,
    Tim

2. strat_strummer

strat_strummer Squier-holic

Nov 24, 2018
    Crappie fishing is coming...
    Good luck Tim. When it comes to that stuff I'm more in the dark than anybody I think.

Last edited: Feb 28, 2020
    TimTheViking likes this.
  3. RetiredNSquired

RetiredNSquired Squier-holic

Jun 20, 2018
    Canton, Ga
    As I understand, the Bias FX is a total amp sim, complete with cab Sims and effects. I think all you'd need would be a guitar cable with one end being a USB to plug into the computer, or an adapter frum USB to a 1/4 in jack.

TimTheViking likes this.
  4. Rodiebobw

Rodiebobw Squier-Nut

Jan 12, 2020
    Rockwall, Tx.
    If it is an amp sim you will still need an interface.. That spark of theirs would be it, or another... The Scarlett is another.. Yes you could get the usb cord...

If that is a vst patch, you would usually route through the software or through daw software by putting the .exe in a folder..

TimTheViking likes this.
  5. Rodiebobw

Rodiebobw Squier-Nut

Jan 12, 2020
    Rockwall, Tx.
    TIM ive been using one of those through a maudio Jamlab since 2005.. Very cool item you have there..